Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.7
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Alina
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018
    Very pleasant owner and good cozy hotel
    Ikebarra
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    1 April 2018

    Old fashion hotel, in the centre of Salon-de-Provence

    nothing
    good welcome from the owner who was very helpful, the room is clean and quiet. hotel is a good value, practical place to stay the night in the centre of Salon-de-Provence. Parking was in front of the hotel, good for us. Breakfast is ok.
    Janice
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SUTHIVAJR
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    4 September 2017

    the room is clean classic home type design with some romatic looks with no lift

    3 storey building with no lift and >> parking is far away >>the property speak a little english but my friend can speak french so there was no problem
    the room is clean classic home type design with some romatic looks
    SUTHIVAJR
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    4 September 2017

    old fashion classic home room>> very clean but no lift with free PARKING Far away

    the property is 3 storey >>no lift only stair >> free parking very far away but it save and ..need to take free bus to the center of the city
    the room is classic home design i like it alot and also very very clean everywhere good view to the patio >> wifi is OK breakfast is OK
    Amir
    il

    Review score

    7.5
    1 September 2017
    simple hotel and room. need renovation and improve. no lift.
    Great staff friendly and helpful. great location in the center. parking.
    Foodie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 July 2017

    Good clean hotel.

    No onsite parking available but we enjoy walking and a secure ( has attendant ) free multi story car park is available at the train station. It's a ten minute nice flat walk or you catch the yellow free small bus that run constantly around town every ten minutes.
    The manager is excellent but doesn't speak English. Our bit of French got us through. On arrival he drew us a map and marked free car parking ( 10 minute nice walk) and a variety of restaurants serving different foods
    Ville
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    29 July 2017

    Plain and simple good value

    There's no parking. I was lucky to find a spot in the street a couple of minutes' walk away, which is free at night. There is a public parking nearby. Beware of the posts marking the temporary parking places in front, if you're driving a big car.
    The Vendome is a good-value, practical place to stay the night, should you decide to stop over in Salon-de-Provence. It struck me as a sort of timeless French hotel. The welcome was brisk, firm and friendly, and the room was clean and quiet. If you're looking for a good meal, be sure to check out La Table des Cordeliers a 5 minute walk away. It was recommended to us at the reception and didn't disappoint.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cinish Abraham
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colleen
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    28 May 2017

    Reasonable, clean & friendly

    Nothing it was all great!
    Morning breakfast & friendly staff also loved the shower
    Stephanie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2016

    Perfect stay in Salon

    Very friendly staff! Place is lovely. It was for my wedding and all our families stayed there. They all really enjoyed it!
    Dirk
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    19 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maureen
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 June 2016

    Very central and clean place to stay.

    Parking was a bit of a problem as the hotel is in the old town.
    Friendly helpful owners. Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom.
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2016

    Highly recommended!

    Nothing to complain about.
    Very friendly staff, beautiful courtyard, comfortable bed, nice room, great shower.
    Bobric
    ro

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2016
    It was a good rapport money quality and i have to thanks to the owner of that place who helped me a lot with informations and all i needed to make my stay there easier.