Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Anne
    nl

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    A true gem in the Provence. That patio is magic.

    We were late, after midnight, but welcomed with a friendly smile and were even served drinks on the patio. The view on the patio from the room was really lovely, the beds were good, and breakfast on the patio was yummie. Friendly, professional service and funny to boot. Great experience, I would rcecommend this to anyone.
    Sally
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2018

    A characterful hotel

    The shower room could do with updating - it was perfectly functional but certainly the WC cistern needs to refill quicker! It was good to have plenty of places to hang towels.
    We liked our room for the big windows and high ceiling, and also for its traditional French feel which is often modernised out of hotels these days. I suppose some refurbishment wouldn't come amiss but not at the expense of character. The room looked out onto the street - we enjoyed the bustle, and the closed windows kept the noise out when we wanted quiet.
    Paul-Andrei
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018

    Going the extra mile!

    As it was getting late, the reception called me and waited for us. Really helpful!
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helene
    lu

    Review score

    8.8
    14 August 2018
    Breakfast too basic. Rooms are a bit outdated but Philippe said they would renovate it this winter.
    5 mins walk to the old town and the château de l’Emperi. Best location for the Salon festival! Nice hosts willing to meet whatever needs we had. Thank u Philippe and François! Parking in front of the hotel for loading and unloading the luggages is very convenient!Free parking, with free shuttles(7h-20h)stop in 50meters away from the hotel or u can just walk there in 10 mins. Very clean and comfortable rooms.
    caroline
    sg

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018

    Must try

    Nothing
    The perfect place to stay in Salon!
    Tom
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    24 July 2018

    Nice garden setting for breakfast.

    Parking can be a problem.
    Helpful staff and comfortable bed.
    Alina
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018
    Very pleasant owner and good cozy hotel
    Ikebarra
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    1 April 2018

    Old fashion hotel, in the centre of Salon-de-Provence

    nothing
    good welcome from the owner who was very helpful, the room is clean and quiet. hotel is a good value, practical place to stay the night in the centre of Salon-de-Provence. Parking was in front of the hotel, good for us. Breakfast is ok.
    Janice
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SUTHIVAJR
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    4 September 2017

    the room is clean classic home type design with some romatic looks with no lift

    3 storey building with no lift and >> parking is far away >>the property speak a little english but my friend can speak french so there was no problem
    the room is clean classic home type design with some romatic looks
    SUTHIVAJR
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    4 September 2017

    old fashion classic home room>> very clean but no lift with free PARKING Far away

    the property is 3 storey >>no lift only stair >> free parking very far away but it save and ..need to take free bus to the center of the city
    the room is classic home design i like it alot and also very very clean everywhere good view to the patio >> wifi is OK breakfast is OK
    Amir
    il

    Review score

    7.5
    1 September 2017
    simple hotel and room. need renovation and improve. no lift.
    Great staff friendly and helpful. great location in the center. parking.
    Foodie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 July 2017

    Good clean hotel.

    No onsite parking available but we enjoy walking and a secure ( has attendant ) free multi story car park is available at the train station. It's a ten minute nice flat walk or you catch the yellow free small bus that run constantly around town every ten minutes.
    The manager is excellent but doesn't speak English. Our bit of French got us through. On arrival he drew us a map and marked free car parking ( 10 minute nice walk) and a variety of restaurants serving different foods
    Ville
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    29 July 2017

    Plain and simple good value

    There's no parking. I was lucky to find a spot in the street a couple of minutes' walk away, which is free at night. There is a public parking nearby. Beware of the posts marking the temporary parking places in front, if you're driving a big car.
    The Vendome is a good-value, practical place to stay the night, should you decide to stop over in Salon-de-Provence. It struck me as a sort of timeless French hotel. The welcome was brisk, firm and friendly, and the room was clean and quiet. If you're looking for a good meal, be sure to check out La Table des Cordeliers a 5 minute walk away. It was recommended to us at the reception and didn't disappoint.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    19 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucinda
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rodica
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2017

    Great location, the room had a strong smell of cleaning chemicals.

    The room had a very strong smell of cleaning products and there was no window, just a door to the balcony and a bird flew in since there are no screens. We tried to air the room for hours but the smell persisted.
    We liked the location, our room had a balcony overlooking the lake. The property has free parking and it is conveniently located.
Loading reviews